Skip to content

Harvest Moon

November 3, 2012

Look what came out of the garden the other morning.

I love steamed greens for breakfast.  But today was the first day we harvested enough to fill a pot with beans and greens for a real Caldo Gallego.

It’s one of our favorite winter dishes;  warm, filling and healthy.  What else could you ask for?  That Rogelio makes it, not me!  That’s why it’s my favorite.

Yes, the kids high-grade the sausage out first.  But eventually they eat the greens too.

Did I mention that I didn’t have to cook this?  Yippee!  But I’ll hide my smile behind the greens.

We have to go incognito. I’m on the lam.

Stay tuned.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. Maggie permalink
    November 4, 2012 1:06 pm

    hehehehe

  2. November 5, 2012 2:01 pm

    You guys are just so adorable :D

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 114 other followers

