Here Comes the Rain Again


The first big rains of the season are coming.  Four days of rain in the forecast.  Just in time for a four-day long weekend.  We are going to Cordoba regardless.  We might as well be walking the streets and drinking coffee in a cool city atmosphere instead of hunkering down in the apartment.

I am glad to see the end of summer weather finally.  I get tired of the heat and the dry landscape.  And to be honest,  my belly is hanging out of my summer T-shirts and I need to get this gut into some big sweaters.

So I leave you with some final dry images.

Bring on the rain.

Bring on new growth.

Bring on the green.

Have a great weekend, whether long or short, wet or dry.

PS:  Does anyone get all my 80’s song references?

One comment

Leave a Reply

