Then I “occupied” a bar stool.


Did you attend a rally today?  Some reports say 951 rallies are taking place in 82 countries.  Algeciras was just a wee blip on the global change screen, and some rallies haven’t yet begun as I write this.  I don’t know where this is going but we are all along for the ride.   I’d like to sit up front.

Do you remember the “Where’s Waldo” books?

Where’s Yago?

Our dear friend Ricardo was an instrumental organizer of today’s local event.  He is usually behind the scenes at anything involving human rights issues in Campo de Gibraltar.  The guy deserved a beer and a tapa or two after today’s antics.

His shirt says, “I’m not against the system, the system is against us.”

After the signs were rolled up and the megaphones put away we were still hungry for more action.  So we quenched our thirst and debated politics with the most important stakeholders in this whole mess;  our kids.

What happened in your town today?  Did you take part?  Do you care?  I’d love to hear from you.

One comment

  1. Well, not very much on my end: Knew the protests were happening, support the idea of people before business, but did not make it to the local protest in the city. So, “Yes I care” but “no I did not get up early enough to plan to go” 🙂

Leave a Reply

