Convenience Store Culture


I didn’t understand the United States until I found myself in a New Orleans convenience store at 2:00am.  I bought liquor and a Ouiji Board.  I was too shy to ask if they sold handguns from behind the counter or my American cultural education would have been complete.

Do you want to know Spain?  Here’s what I bought at a convenience store today.

A 3-pack of kid’s juice-box sized, tetra packs of wine.

And Catholic symbol stickers!  Written in a mix of Spanish and Portuguese, labelled in English, and made in China of course.

Viva España

3 comments

  1. Would Canadian culture be summarized by your previous blog post going through your friend’s garage and finding the kid-sized snow-mobile? 🙂

    Brian.

Leave a Reply

