Career Options -part 4


I really need some extra cash.  I really need adult conversation.  A new career path is a must.   But with 30% unemployment around here, a gal has  to think outside the box.

How about witchcraft?  Spells?  Potions?  Surely there is a market for tarot card readings in this economic climate.  Of course I can’t compete with the big-box paranormal stores, but perhaps there is an opportunity for a boutique witchcraft store targeted to the mentally deranged right here in the neighbourhood.

Been there, done that, got the T-shirt.  Damn.

One comment

  1. nice blog, I was having a laugh with your posts. I’m spanish myself (from Galicia), and I’ve been living in Ireland for the past 4 years. In my opinion, I wouldn’t say Algeciras is the most developed part of Spain, you have great weather though :). About career options, it may look obvious but what about teaching English? there are not so many native English teachers in Spain, at least in the north. saludos,

Leave a Reply

